Month: May 2018

Blog Tour: Recipe and Review of One Summer in Italy by Sue Moorcroft

Posted May 23, 2018 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Guest Post, Reviews / 0 Comments
Blog Tour: Recipe and Review of One Summer in Italy by Sue Moorcroft

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.One Summer in Italy by Sue Moorcroft Published by Avon on May 17, 2018 Genres: Chick-lit, Contemporary, Fiction, Romance Pages: 355 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads ‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’Katie Fforde When Sofia Bianchi’s father Aldo dies, it makes her stop and look at things afresh. Having been his carer for so many years, she knows it’s time for her to live her own life – and to fulfil some promises she made to Aldo in his final days. So there’s nothing for it but to escape to Italy’s Umbrian mountains where, tucked away in a sleepy Italian village, lie plenty of family secrets waiting to be discovered. There, Sofia also finds Amy who is desperately trying to find her way in life after discovering her dad isn’t her biological father. Sofia sets about helping Amy through this difficult time, but it’s the handsome Levi who […]

Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Memorable Moments Unboxing

Posted May 10, 2018 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Memorable Moments Unboxing

Welcome to Through the Letterbox.  I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK. This months theme is Memorable Moments. the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. To celebrate the 2 year anniversary of FairyLoot, the March theme is ‘Memorable Moments’! This box celebrates memorable moments in some of our favourite books! Fairyloot said “There will be items that are perfect for fans of The Lord of the Rings, Harry Potter, Game of Thrones and Shadowhunters! We’re including […]

Blog Tour / Review: The Beast’s Heart by Leife Shallcross

Posted May 4, 2018 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 4 Comments
Blog Tour / Review: The Beast’s Heart by Leife Shallcross

The Beast’s Heart by Leife Shallcross Published by Hodder & Stoughton on May 3rd 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Retelling, Young Adult Pages: 304 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads A sumptuously magical, brand new take on a tale as old as time—read the Beast’s side of the story at long last. I am neither monster nor man—yet I am both. I am the Beast. The day I was cursed to this wretched existence was the day I was saved—although it did not feel so at the time. My redemption sprung from contemptible roots; I am not proud of what I did the day her father happened upon my crumbling, isolated chateau. But if loneliness breeds desperation then I was desperate indeed, and I did what I felt I must. My shameful behaviour was unjustly rewarded. My Isabeau. She opened my eyes, my mind and my heart; she taught me how to be human again. And now I might lose her forever. Lose yourself in this gorgeously rich and magical retelling of The Beauty and the Beast that finally […]

Monthly Round-Up! April 2018

Posted May 1, 2018 by Charlotte in Monthly Round-up! / 0 Comments
Monthly Round-Up! April 2018

Monthly feature, linking everything that has happened in the last month, posted on the last day of said month. This Round-Up April 2018. How’s everyone’s month been? For me it has been pretty good. I finally booked a holiday for July. A bit late. But you know what they say better late than never! I am so excited for this holiday as it is the first one abroad I’ve done in five years. And I’m going with my bestie! Do you have any plans? Currently reading: Reviews:   Blog Tours:   Through the Letterbox:   Challenges: As per usual I’m participating in the Goodreads Challenge. So what do you think of my Round-up April 2018? What have you read this month? Let me know in the comments below! Subscribe to Blog via Email Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Email Address Subscribe Join 906 other subscribers