Month: November 2018

Blog Tour / Review: Skyward by Brandon Sanderson

Posted November 12, 2018 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 1 Comment
Blog Tour / Review: Skyward by Brandon Sanderson

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Skyward by Brandon Sanderson Series: Skyward #1 Published by Gollancz on November 6, 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Young Adult Pages: 528 Format: E-Arc, Hardback Source: Netgalley, Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads Defeated, crushed, and driven almost to extinction, the remnants of the human race are trapped on a planet that is constantly attacked by mysterious alien starfighters. Spensa, a teenage girl living among them, longs to be a pilot. When she discovers the wreckage of an ancient ship, she realizes this dream might be possible—assuming she can repair the ship, navigate flight school, and (perhaps most importantly) persuade the strange machine to help her. Because this ship, uniquely, appears to have a soul. Damn, you know that a book is awesome when you read it in one sitting and stay up until stupid o’clock to finish. Skyward was a blast and one that I adored.  If your after a heart thumping, […]

Monthly Round-Up! July – October 2018

Posted November 9, 2018 by Charlotte in Monthly Round-up! / 0 Comments
Monthly Round-Up! July – October 2018

Monthly Round-up, linking everything that has happened in the last month, posted on the last day of said month. This Round-up July – October 2018. Sorry guys! Currently the blog is not my priority. I’ve been struggling to read recently and when I am ready to read, I’m struggling to motivate myself to write my blog posts. Hence why I’ve lumped my round up together. Hopefully I will be back on track shortly!   Reviews:   Blog Tours:   Challenges: As per usual I’m participating in the Goodreads Challenge. So what do you think of my Round-up July – October 2018? What have you read this month? Let me know in the comments below! Subscribe to Blog via Email Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Email Address Subscribe Join 910 other subscribers

Review: The Cottage on Sunshine Beach by Holly Martin

Posted November 7, 2018 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Cottage on Sunshine Beach by Holly Martin

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Cottage on Sunshine Beach by Holly Martin Series: Sandcastle Bay #2 Published by Bookouture on June 22, 2018 Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance Pages: 297 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads The stunning new summer story from the bestselling author of Summer at Buttercup Beach. Step into the delightful seaside village of Sandcastle Bay, where you’ll discover golden sand, welcoming smiles and an unforgettable romance… Melody Rosewood loves her new home in idyllic Sandcastle Bay. The beautiful little cottage on the edge of Sunshine Beach, with its bright yellow door and view of the sea has captured her heart. And she loves being close by to her family and best friend Tori Graham. Life by the sea is pretty much perfect, there’s just one thing missing… Gorgeous Jamie Jackson, with his cheeky grin and adorable puppy, works as a sculptor opposite Melody’s jewellery shop. From the moment he and Melody […]

Blog Tour / Review: A Christmas Gift by Sue Moorcroft

Posted November 5, 2018 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 8 Comments
Blog Tour / Review: A Christmas Gift by Sue Moorcroft

A Christmas Gift by Sue Moorcroft on 4 October 2018 Genres: Chick-lit, Christmas, Contemporary, Fiction Pages: 400 Format: E-Arc, Hardback Source: Netgalley, Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads ‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’Katie Fforde A sumptuous, festive read from the #1 bestseller, Sue Moorcroft. Georgine loves Christmas. The festive season always brings the little village of Middledip to life. But since her ex-boyfriend walked out, leaving her with crippling debts, Georgine’s struggled to make ends meet. To keep her mind off her worries, she throws herself into organising the Christmas show at the local school. And when handsome Joe Blackthorn becomes her assistant, Georgine’s grateful for the help. But there’s something about Joe she can’t quite put her finger on. Could there be more to him than meets the eye? Georgine’s past is going to catch up with her in ways she never expected. But can the help of friends new and old make this a Christmas to remember after all? Curl up with the gorgeous new book from the Sunday Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews […]