Category: Through the Letterbox

Through the Letterbox: Illumicrate August (Box #8) Unboxing

Posted September 25, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Illumicrate August (Box #8) Unboxing

Illumicrate is a quarterly subscription box. Today, I am unboxing the awesome August 2017 Box the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published  book, 3-5 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  anddddddddd an Advanced Reader Copy of a highly anticipated book!! The box is £29.99 plus free shipping  (if UK based).  For international shipping, depending where you live its between  £4.99 – £13.99. But I can promise you that this box is well worth the price. the unboxing: The book was Wonder Woman: Warbringer by Leigh Bardugo which was an exclusive edition with sprayed red edges and an exclusive pin The Red Church Tea by t_ology tea – perfect way to relax after a hard day of being an assassin, I mean reading! Shakespeare Zip Bag by missphi  perfect for whatever you want it to be… Wisdom Journal designed by Hey Atlas Creative – great for jotting down thoughts, whether for uni, blog or even for a bit of journaling… Alethiometer Coaster from Hannah Hitchman Art which is so detailed. Definitely will only be staring at in future! Who else is a fan of His Dark Materials?? Money Jar and Sticky Bookmarks by @blossombooks – I […]

Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Otherworlds August Unboxing

Posted September 15, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 5 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Otherworlds  August Unboxing

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK.   the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. I was super excited for this theme, because the August ‘Otherworlds’ box celebrates other fictional worlds, or fictional worlds within our normal world. If you’re a fan of A Court of Mist and Fury, Lord of the Rings, Game of Thrones and Peter Pan the unboxing: •The book is Wicked Like A Wildfire with author letter and signed book plate by Lana  Popovic Witchsoul Candle from bookandnookshop which smells and looks amazing. It is purple and glittery! So the […]

Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Tricksters July 2017 Unboxing

Posted August 25, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Tricksters July 2017 Unboxing

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK.   the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. So this theme was ‘Tricksters’ and is perfect for fans of Six of Crows, Harley Quinn, Harry Potter, Loki and Sherlock. Intriguing? I think so. the unboxing: Daughter of the Burning City by Amanda Foody with signed bookplate and author letter – I thought that this sounded very Caraval like. But from talking to other people this is completely different to what I am expecting. So I am really excited to read this months book. Officially […]

Through the Letterbox: Moone Box Woodlands Unboxing

Posted July 19, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Moone Box Woodlands Unboxing

Moone Box is a bi-monthly subscription box from France.  And this was their first box!! the box: In each box you can expect: 5 to 7 high quality, original and always exclusive bookish items developed around a different theme each time and no book! The box is £26€ (VAT included for EU) + shipping  (13,73€ if UK based).  For other international it will depend on which zone you are in I was super excited for this theme – Woodlands, this box is perfect for any lover of Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings and Narnia! And I loved this because these were three of my favourite childhood of all time. the unboxing:  A Harry Potter porcelain mug by Sophie Masson  Porcelaine, with a quote from Ron “Follow the spiders, why couldn’t it be follow the butterflies” – which easily has to be one of m favourite mugs I have ever received.  Woodlands stickers made by the MooneBox Team!  A Harry Potter bookmark by Elaine Illustration depicting Harry and Malfoy in the Forbidden Forest.  A lovely Narnian notebook designed by My Sweet Paper Card which had a really cute design. An amazing Trophy Head Stag Sculpture to build yourself! By Low Poly Deco – to be honest […]

Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Elementalists Unboxing

Posted July 10, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Elementalists Unboxing

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK. the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. I was super excited for this theme, because the theme ‘Elementalists’ is perfect for people that love magic, elements and Avatar: The Last Airbender. Every item in this box is exclusive and there is a total of SIX items, and only one item will be based on a fandom (Avatar).  the unboxing: The book was  Roar by Cora Carmack including a signed bookplate and author letter. A book full of magic and romance and will set your […]