Category: Through the Letterbox

Through the Letterbox: Moone Box Woodlands Unboxing

Posted July 19, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Moone Box Woodlands Unboxing

Moone Box is a bi-monthly subscription box from France.  And this was their first box!! the box: In each box you can expect: 5 to 7 high quality, original and always exclusive bookish items developed around a different theme each time and no book! The box is £26€ (VAT included for EU) + shipping  (13,73€ if UK based).  For other international it will depend on which zone you are in I was super excited for this theme – Woodlands, this box is perfect for any lover of Harry Potter, The Lord of the Rings and Narnia! And I loved this because these were three of my favourite childhood of all time. the unboxing:  A Harry Potter porcelain mug by Sophie Masson  Porcelaine, with a quote from Ron “Follow the spiders, why couldn’t it be follow the butterflies” – which easily has to be one of m favourite mugs I have ever received.  Woodlands stickers made by the MooneBox Team!  A Harry Potter bookmark by Elaine Illustration depicting Harry and Malfoy in the Forbidden Forest.  A lovely Narnian notebook designed by My Sweet Paper Card which had a really cute design. An amazing Trophy Head Stag Sculpture to build yourself! By Low Poly Deco – to be honest […]

Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Elementalists Unboxing

Posted July 10, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Fairyloot Elementalists Unboxing

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK. the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. I was super excited for this theme, because the theme ‘Elementalists’ is perfect for people that love magic, elements and Avatar: The Last Airbender. Every item in this box is exclusive and there is a total of SIX items, and only one item will be based on a fandom (Avatar).  the unboxing: The book was  Roar by Cora Carmack including a signed bookplate and author letter. A book full of magic and romance and will set your […]

Through the Letterbox: Illumicrate May #7 Unboxing

Posted July 3, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Letterbox: Illumicrate May #7 Unboxing

Illumicrate is a quarterly subscription box. This is the first Illumicrate box I have received and I am so in love. I think this box is more suited to those who are not part of the book blogging community (but perhaps that’s because the two books I received I already had from the publishers). Or for someone who is on a budget or doesn’t want a monthly box. Ilumicrate ticks all the boxed.   the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published  book, 3-5 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  anddddddddd an Advanced Reader Copy of a highly anticipated book!! The box is £29.99 plus free shipping  (if UK based).  For international shipping, depending where you live its between  £4.99 – £13.99. But I can promise you that this box is well worth the price. the unboxing: A signed copy of Truth or Dare by Non Pratt, along with a letter from the author. Feyre Mug by Merwild. I loved the fact that this design was based on fan art. Such a cool idea. Mermaid Lagoon Candle by Flickerink. Which smells amazing. It is so […]

THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT WARRIORS & LEGENDS UNBOXING

Posted June 26, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT WARRIORS & LEGENDS UNBOXING

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK.   the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. The May ‘Warriors & Legends’ box is perfect for people that love The Lord Of The Rings, and any epic fantasy adventure. There is a great variety of high quality and useful items that you are surely going to love – and most of them are exclusive! There will be a total of SIX items, and only one item will be based on a fandom (LOTR). the unboxing:    The Book – Flame into the […]

THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT DREAMS & WISHES UNBOXING

Posted May 19, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT DREAMS & WISHES UNBOXING

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK.   the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. I was super excited for this theme, because the theme ‘Dreams & Wishes’ was so vague but so tantalising especially when Fairy Loot said that this box was perfect for fans of A Court of Mist and Fury and The Bone Season.” the unboxing:  The Book – Given To The Sea by Mindy McGinnis, including signed bookplate and author letter. Exclusive FairyScoop with author interview and collectable bookmark – these bookmarks I’m really excited about because […]