Category: Through the Letterbox

THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT WARRIORS & LEGENDS UNBOXING

Posted June 26, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT WARRIORS & LEGENDS UNBOXING

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK.   the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. The May ‘Warriors & Legends’ box is perfect for people that love The Lord Of The Rings, and any epic fantasy adventure. There is a great variety of high quality and useful items that you are surely going to love – and most of them are exclusive! There will be a total of SIX items, and only one item will be based on a fandom (LOTR). the unboxing:    The Book – Flame into the […]

THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT DREAMS & WISHES UNBOXING

Posted May 19, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
THROUGH THE LETTEBOX: FAIRYLOOT DREAMS & WISHES UNBOXING

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK.   the box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. But I do think that this box is well worth the price. I was super excited for this theme, because the theme ‘Dreams & Wishes’ was so vague but so tantalising especially when Fairy Loot said that this box was perfect for fans of A Court of Mist and Fury and The Bone Season.” the unboxing:  The Book – Given To The Sea by Mindy McGinnis, including signed bookplate and author letter. Exclusive FairyScoop with author interview and collectable bookmark – these bookmarks I’m really excited about because […]

Through the Lettebox: FairyLoot Emperors & Fugitives Unboxing

Posted March 6, 2017 by Charlotte in Through the Letterbox / 0 Comments
Through the Lettebox:  FairyLoot Emperors & Fugitives Unboxing

So I think that it is fair to say now that I am a huge fan of  FairyLoot. This is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK. The Box: In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. Again this box isn’t again I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. I was super excited for this theme, because the theme ‘Emperors & Fugitives’ sounded really excited and the fact that the fairyloot team said ‘ If you’re a fan of Rebel of the Sands, Guardians of the Galaxy (who doesn’t love Groot?!), Illuminae and general rebeliousness then you are going to love this box.’. So after reading that I knew I was in for a treat. The Unboxing: Full Size Kalusian Sunset Candle: This was made exclusively for the box by Happy Piranha and it is […]

Through the Letterbox: Royals & Rogues FairyLoot Box Review

Through the Letterbox: Royals & Rogues FairyLoot  Box Review

So this is my third subscription box from Fairy Loot and I adore it! Fairy Loot is a monthly subscription ya book box based in the UK. In each box you can expect: One recently published Young Adult book, 4-6 goodies often related to the book, promotional items such as posters, bookmarks and a signed bookplate (whenever possible),  a unique hashtag that links you up with one other person receiving a box. The box is £26 plus shipping at £3.95 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £29.95. Again this box isn’t again I wish that the shipping is including in the price because it is like a hidden extra. I was super excited for this theme, because hello – Royals and Rogues and the fact that the fairyloot team said ‘If you’re a fan of Throne of Glass, A Court of Mist and Fury, Red Queen, The Wrath and The Dawn, general roguish royalness then you are going to love these items’. So after reading that I knew I was in for a treat. On opening the box I was greeted by lots of purple bits of twirly paper and I could see some of the goodies peeping out. So […]

Through the Letterbox: My Bookish Crate Dark Retelling Box Review

Through the Letterbox: My Bookish Crate Dark Retelling Box Review

So this is the second ever subscription box from My Bookish Crate (having recieed the gorgeous Harry Potter Pride box) and is one of my favourite to have received from through the post. My Bookish Crate is a monthly subscription book box based in the UK. In each box you can expect: a recently published Young Adult book and 4-5 bookish goodies related to the box’s theme The box is £28 plus shipping at £3 (if UK based) bringing it to a grand total of £31. The price for the box isn’t unreasonable although I do dislike paying for delivery (it should be included in the price!!). With everything you get though the box is well worth the price. The October theme was Dark Retelling and as Halloween was around the corner it was a perfect box to receive. Upon opening the box I was greeted by this sight. I could see a couple of things peeking out ready to be opened.     I loved the fact that the book was wrapped up adding so much more to the mystery of what the book was. It turned out to be Vassa in the Night by Sarah Porter. Which I was a little disappointing about […]