Format: E-Arc

Review: No-One Ever Has Sex On A Tuesday by Tracy Bloom

Posted April 12, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: No-One Ever Has Sex On A Tuesday by Tracy Bloom

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Own Copy in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.No-One Ever Has Sex On A Tuesday by Tracy Bloom Published by Connects Publishing on April 12, 2013 Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction Pages: 190 Format: E-Arc, Paperback Source: Netgalley, Own Copy Buy on Amazon Goodreads Never has a late-night stand led to such chaos! Childhood sweethearts Matthew and Katy agree they must never see each other ever again after they end up in bed together following a school re-union. So all is forgotten…until eight months later when a shock meeting at an antenatal class forces them to confront the fact that Matthew could be the father of Katy’s baby. Oblivious to the mayhem unfolding, Matthews highly strung wife frets over giving birth to twins and Katy’s much younger boyfriend refuses to take fatherhood seriously. Love and life are messy but Katy and Matthew take things to a whole new level as deep emotions begin to resurface and hormones run riot. How […]

Review: The Accident by C. L. Taylor

Posted April 11, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Accident by C. L. Taylor

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Accident by C.L. Taylor Published by Avon HarperCollins on April 10, 2014 Genres: Fiction, Thriller Pages: 404 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads The person you trust most may only be telling you half the story … Sue Jackson has the perfect family but when her teenage daughter Charlotte deliberately steps in front of a bus and ends up in a coma she is forced to face a very dark reality. Retracing her daughter’s steps she finds a horrifying entry in Charlotte’s diary and is forced to head deep into Charlotte’s private world. In her hunt for evidence, Sue begins to mistrust everyone close to her daughter and she’s forced to look further, into the depths of her own past. There is a lot that Sue doesn’t know about Charlotte’s life. But then there’s a lot that Charlotte doesn’t know about Sue’s … There is no doubt that this […]

Review: The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

Posted April 9, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Here and Now by Ann Brashares

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Here and Now by Ann Brashares Published by Delacorte Press on April 8, 2014 Genres: Fiction, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult Pages: 256 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads An unforgettable epic romantic thriller about a girl from the future who might be able to save the world . . . if she lets go of the one thing she’s found to hold on to. Follow the rules. Remember what happened. Never fall in love. This is the story of seventeen-year-old Prenna James, who immigrated to New York when she was twelve. Except Prenna didn’t come from a different country. She came from a different time—a future where a mosquito-borne illness has mutated into a pandemic, killing millions and leaving the world in ruins. Prenna and the others who escaped to the present day must follow a strict set of rules: never reveal where they’re from, never interfere with […]

Review: The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler

Posted April 3, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 2 Comments
Review: The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Forbidden Library by Django Wexler Published by Doubleday Childrens on April 10, 2014 Genres: Children’s, Fantasy, Fiction Pages: 336 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads The Forbidden Library kicks off a brand new classic fantasy series perfect for fans of Coraline, Inkheart, and The Books of Elsewhere Alice always thought fairy tales had happy endings. That–along with everything else–changed the day she met her first fairy When Alice’s father goes down in a shipwreck, she is sent to live with her uncle Geryon–an uncle she’s never heard of and knows nothing about. He lives in an enormous manor with a massive library that is off-limits to Alice. But then she meets a talking cat. And even for a rule-follower, when a talking cat sneaks you into a forbidden library and introduces you to an arrogant boy who dares you to open a book, it’s hard to resist. Especially if […]

Review: The Perfect Match by Katie Fforde

Posted April 2, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Perfect Match by Katie Fforde

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Perfect Match by Katie Fforde Published by Century on March 13, 2014 Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction Pages: 357 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads The wonderfully romantic new novel from the No. 1 Sunday Times bestselling author of Recipe for Love. Three years ago Bella Castle left her home town nursing a broken heart over Dominic Thane, the man she fell in love with but couldn’t have …Now she’s made a new life for herself in the country, working as an estate agent. Bella loves her job and she loves her boyfriend Nevil. But recently he’s been preoccupied, and she’s starting to question if his future hopes and dreams are a perfect match for hers. And when Dominic turns up unexpectedly in search of his dream house, she begins to wonder if home is really where the heart is. But she’s over him, isn’t she? There were so many moments […]