Tag: John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

Review: Dominion by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

Posted March 2, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: Dominion by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Dominion by John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard Series: The Chronicles of the Invaders #3 Published by Headline on February 25, 2016 Genres: Dystopia, Fantasy, Fiction, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult Pages: 464 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads DOMINION is the epic follow-up to CONQUEST and EMPIRE in the Chronicles of the Invaders series by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard. Fans of Pittacus Lore and Veronica Roth will be entranced. They have cheated death. Defied their people. Changed beyond recognition. Their love has survived the impossible. But now they must learn to trust again: the future of their worlds depends on it. Thank goodness that Dominion has finally come around. I’ve been eagerly waiting to see how everything will be resolved and how everyone doesn’t die. Because lets be honest, that is what matters, also I spent the majority of my time reading this, absolutely convinced that the situation could only end badly. Terrible of me […]

Review: Empire by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

Posted January 2, 2015 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: Empire by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Empire by John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard Series: The Chronicles of the Invaders #2 Published by Headline on January 1, 2015 Genres: Dystopia, Fantasy, Fiction, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult Pages: 441 Format: E-Arc Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads AN EPIC TALE OF INTRIGUE, VIOLENCE AND LOVE, SET IN A TIME WHEN AN ELITE ALIEN RACE RULE SUPREME. FOR FANS OF RICK YANCEY AND PITTACUS LORE.The second in the epic Chronicles of the Invaders trilogy by bestselling author John Connolly, and Jennifer Ridyard. For fans of THE 5TH WAVE and I AM NUMBER FOUR. Syl Hellias: an Illyri, the first of her kind to be born on Earth. Paul Kerr: a human, dedicated to his people’s resistance of the alien invasion. Brought together by chance they formed the strongest of bonds. Now they are to be punished for that love. Exiled to the outermost reaches of the universe, Syl and Paul must […]

Review: Conquest by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

Posted December 9, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 1 Comment
Review: Conquest by John Connolly and Jennifer Ridyard

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Conquest by John Connolly, Jennifer Ridyard Series: The Chronicles of the Invaders #1 Published by Headline on August 28, 2014 Genres: Dystopia, Fantasy, Fiction, Romance, Science Fiction, Young Adult Pages: 496 Format: Paperback Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads She is the first of her kind to be born on Earth. He is one of the Resistance, fighting to rid the world of an alien invasion. They were never meant to meet. And when they do, it will change everything . . . Conquest is a highly enjoyable adventure story. It soon becomes apparent that there is so much more going on than the Illyri conquest and the clashes with the Human resistance. Something sinister is lurking in the background, something that needs to be stopped. There are so many secrets hinting in this book, so much promise that there is more to be revealed. Who are the Sisterhood and why have […]