Publisher: Bookouture

Review: All I Want For Christmas by Jenny Hale

Posted December 20, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: All I Want For Christmas by Jenny Hale

All I Want for Christmas by Jenny Hale Published by Bookouture on October 6, 2016 Genres: Chick-lit, Christmas, Fiction, Romance Pages: 268 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads All I Want for Christmas is a big, cozy Christmas story about the importance of family, the strength of childhood friendships, and learning to trust your heart. Fans of Carole Matthews, Susan Wiggs and Susan Mallery – and anyone who likes the glow of Christmas lights and the rustle of wrapping paper – will fall in love with this feel-good Christmas treat. Christmas comes once a year . . . But true love comes once in a lifetime. Snowflakes are falling, there’s carol singing on every corner, and Leah Evans is preparing for a family Christmas at her grandmother’s majestic plantation house in Virginia. It won’t be the same now that her beloved Nan is gone, but when Leah discovers she has inherited the mansion, she knows she can give her daughter Sadie the childhood of her dreams. But there’s a catch. Leah must split the house with a man […]

Review: The Christmas Cake Cafe by Sue Watson

Posted December 16, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Christmas Cake Cafe by Sue Watson

The Christmas Cake Cafe by Sue Watson Published by Bookouture on October 14, 2016 Genres: Chick-lit, Christmas, Contemporary, Fiction, Romance Pages: 258 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads Heart-warming and hilarious, a story that will make you laugh, cry and bring a smile to your face. Get ready for another deliciously amazing Christmas treat from Sue Watson…. As the Prosecco chills and Bing Crosby croons, Jen Barker just knows that her long-term boyfriend is about to propose. But instead of a diamond ring nestled in her champagne flute, Jen finds cold flat rejection. Her once perfect life and dreams of a husband and family seem even further from reach. A working holiday to the Swiss Alps with her younger sister Jody might not be the Christmas Jen had it mind, but it offers her the chance to recharge her batteries and recover from heartbreak. When Jen meets handsome ski instructor Jon Zutter her hopes for a happy-ever-after seem within her grasp again. Jon is kind and gorgeous and as they bond over Sachetorte at the picturesque Cake CafE, […]

Review: Christmas Under a Starlit Sky by Holly Martin

Posted October 19, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: Christmas Under a Starlit Sky by Holly Martin

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Christmas Under a Starlit Sky by Holly Martin Series: A Town Called Christmas #2 Published by Bookouture on October 19, 2016 Pages: 304 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads Step inside a beautiful winter wonderland where love, laughter and cosy nights by the fire will make this Christmas one to remember. Neve Whitaker loves managing the Stardust Lake hotel. She gets to work alongside her wonderful family and she’s spending Christmas on the most enchanting, snow-covered island in Scotland. So why is her heart so heavy this festive season? It might have something to do with the gorgeous actor Oakley Rey, the man she finished with before he left for California and the man she loves more than anything. With Oakley’s career in Hollywood soaring, Neve is convinced she’d only hold him back. She had to end it with him – at least that’s what she keeps telling herself. But […]

Review: Christmas Under a Cranberry Sky by Holly Martin

Posted September 21, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: Christmas Under a Cranberry Sky by Holly Martin

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Christmas Under a Cranberry Sky by Holly Martin Series: A Town Called Christmas #1 Published by Bookouture on September 22, 2016 Genres: Chick-lit, Christmas, Contemporary, Fiction Pages: 322 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads This year spend a wonderful Christmas on Juniper Island, where love can melt even the iciest of hearts… Piper Chesterfield lives a glamorous life travelling the world and reviewing the finest hotels. She calls nowhere home, she works alone and that’s how she likes it. For long ago Piper decided that to protect her heart she should lock it away. So when Piper’s next assignment brings her to the newly opened Stardust Lake Hotel for the festive season, the last person she expects to face is Gabe Whitaker, the man who broke her heart so completely she could never love again. But Piper isn’t the only one who has been frozen in time by heartbreak. Gabe […]

Review: Summer at Rose Island by Holly Martin

Posted May 13, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: Summer at Rose Island  by Holly Martin

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Summer at Rose Island by Holly Martin Series: White Cliff Bay #3 Published by Bookouture on May 13, 2016 Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance Pages: 338 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads Fall in love with the gorgeous seaside town of White Cliff Bay this summer and enjoy long sunny days, beautiful beaches and… a little romance. Darcy Davenport is ready for a fresh start. Determined to leave a string of disastrous jobs and relationships behind her, she can’t wait to explore White Cliff Bay and meet the locals. As Darcy begins to swim daily in the crystal clear waters, she discovers the charming Rose Island lighthouse. But it’s not just the beautiful building that she finds so intriguing… Riley Eddison doesn’t want change. Desperate to escape the memories of his tragic past, he lives a life of solitude in the lighthouse. Yet he can’t help but notice the gorgeous woman […]