Blog Tour / Review: A Christmas Gift by Sue Moorcroft

Posted November 5, 2018 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 8 Comments

A Christmas Gift by Sue Moorcroft
Blog Tour / Review: A Christmas Gift by Sue MoorcroftA Christmas Gift by Sue Moorcroft
on 4 October 2018
Genres: Chick-lit, Christmas, Contemporary, Fiction
Pages: 400
Format: E-Arc, Hardback
Source: Netgalley, Publisher
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

‘I love all of Sue Moorcroft’s books!’Katie Fforde

A sumptuous, festive read from the #1 bestseller, Sue Moorcroft.

Georgine loves Christmas. The festive season always brings the little village of Middledip to life. But since her ex-boyfriend walked out, leaving her with crippling debts, Georgine’s struggled to make ends meet.

To keep her mind off her worries, she throws herself into organising the Christmas show at the local school. And when handsome Joe Blackthorn becomes her assistant, Georgine’s grateful for the help. But there’s something about Joe she can’t quite put her finger on. Could there be more to him than meets the eye?

Georgine’s past is going to catch up with her in ways she never expected. But can the help of friends new and old make this a Christmas to remember after all?

Curl up with the gorgeous new book from the Sunday Times bestseller, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews and Trisha Ashley.

So now that we are in November, and Halloween is out the way, the deluge of Christmassy books can begin. And one way to start the festive season is to start with the brilliant Sue Moorcroft. A Christmas Gift is a Christmassy delight that has thrills, spills and entertainment in abundance.

I was hooked by Georgine and Joe’s story from the very first page. Both of them have a past that still haunts them, but is this a rag to riches or riches to rags type of story? Georgine is dealing with debt incurred by her ex boyfriend and has debt collectors banging on her door. While Joe has some secrets he’s not super willing to share.

But at work they have the humongous task of staging the Christmas show and puts their all into making it the best show ever.

A Christmas Gift is a warm uplifting book that will put you in the festive spirit. But be advised this is not a fluffy read, it discusses debt, second chances and the problems with family. There is depth to this story that will you engrossed all the way through.

A Christmas Gift

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

8 responses to “Blog Tour / Review: A Christmas Gift by Sue Moorcroft

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.