Blog Tour/ Review: Christmas at Mistletoe Cove by Holly Martin

Posted September 27, 2017 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments

Christmas at Mistletoe Cove

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour/ Review: Christmas at Mistletoe Cove by Holly MartinChristmas at Mistletoe Cove by Holly Martin
Series: Hope Island #3
Published by Bookouture on September 22nd 2017
Genres: Chick-lit, Contemporary, Fiction, Romance, Romantic Comedy
Pages: 268
Format: E-Arc
Source: Netgalley
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

 Christmas has arrived at Hope Island, promising snowflakes, surprises and plenty of seasonal joy. So snuggle up and fall in love at Mistletoe Cove…

 

Growing up on Hope Island, Eden Lancaster always believed that if you wished hard enough for something, dreams really could come true. But Eden’s greatest wish is also her biggest secret: she has been completely in love with her childhood friend, the charming and attractive Dougie Harrison, for as long as she can remember. And he has no idea.

When Dougie leaves his successful life in New York to return home to Hope Island for good, Eden can’t escape her feelings. Her heart is full of hope that her romantic dreams are finally, at long last, going to come true…

This Christmas could change everything. But can a lifelong friendship really turn into the perfect romance? And will Eden get the happily ever after she’s always wished for?

Christmas at Mistletoe Cove is like a warm hug on a cold winter’s day. The perfect treat this Christmas for fans of Debbie Johnson, Cathy Bramley and Miranda Dickinson.

Read what everyone is saying about Holly Martin:

I am in love. I am in love. I am in love. Holly, you are a writing goddess…' Book in Wonderland

‘Everything you could want from a Holly Martin book… like coming home to a good friend, warm and comforting… you know you are going to enjoy it, and it doesn't let you down.’ Rachel’s Random Reads

I really wish I could give this book more than 5 stars because I really loved it. It has definitely become one of my favourite books ever.Goodreads Reviewer

‘I have read most of this author's work and loved every one, this was no different. She has produced yet another brilliant story which transports us away to Hope Island once more, and into the lives of those who live and work there. I honestly couldn't put it down.’ Fiona’s Book Reviews

 ‘An absolutely FAB story! Holly Martin does it again! I LOVE Holly's books and this one is brilliant! A beautifully written, feel good, fun, charming tale that grabs you from the first page. Adored it and highly recommend to everyone.’ Renita D'Silva

‘Every page of this book was delicious and impossible to put down… a beautifully written tale, that was funny and well thought out… Swoonsome, flirty and downright gorgeous.Escapades of a Bookworm

With a romantic story, gorgeous settings and plenty of humour…Holly Martin never fails to capture the reader, I was utterly sucked in to the book right from the opening page.’ Lozza’s Book Corner

‘A lovely relaxing book full of wit and romance, this a book which will leave you feeling uplifted and with a smile on your face.Shelley Back Books

Such a lovely, heartwarming book. It made me smile lots!StefLoz Book Reviews

A wonderful, summery, cosy read. With a beautiful romance, but also strong and believable friendships.’ Book in Wonderland

'This is a thoroughly lovely read, heartwarming and funny in so many places. It's the sort of book I reach for on a bad day as I know that by the end of it I will be smiling and feeling all is well in the world again.' The Quiet Knitter

This is a hug in a book and I found it simply delightful.’ Goodreads Reviewer

The book is jam packed with romance, passion and fun. This is one of the loveliest romances I’ve ever read.’ Goodreads Reviewer

So Holly Martin is always the perfect way to start the Christmas season. And with the night’s drawing in Christmas at Mistletoe Cove is the perfect book to read with a glass of mulled wine and a roaring fire. And trust me when I say that you will be Hooked from page one and will be unable to stop reading!

I loved the fairy tale elements of the book with the wishing well. Whether you choose to believe or not this adds a lovely bit of magical sparkle to the story. And it provides for some of the most important points in the book. And creates a bit of tension…

Dougie is the perfect book boyfriend as he tried to tick everything off Eden’s romantic wish-list.  But Eden seems resistant to his charms and Dougie must pull out all the stops to prove his love for her. He even manages to get a unicorn. I told you magic was involved.

Christmas at Mistletoe Cove is filled with old-fashioned wooing, Christmas cheer and more than a few hot scenes. This is a book filled with a great friendship, witty moments and good feelings. This is one book that was hard to put down and it made me more excited for Christmas than ever before.

I also loved that we got to see how the others were doing. Rome and Freya planning for a baby, and Issac and Bella have wedding drama. In a way I wish that we could visit Hope Island again and again.

Christmas at Mistletoe Cove is a magical and sweet romance that will a smile on your face and hope in your heart. It is a satisfying and endearing read, and one that I will be able to read over and over again. Bring on the next book!

Christmas at Mistletoe Cove by Holly Martin

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.