Review: Marry Me Tomorrow by Carla Burgess

Posted December 29, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments

Marry Me Tomorrow by Carla Burgess
Review: Marry Me Tomorrow by Carla BurgessMarry Me Tomorrow by Carla Burgess
Published by HarperCollins UK on October 3, 2016
Genres: Chick-lit, Christmas, Fiction
Pages: 384
Format: E-Arc
Source: Netgalley
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

‘Funny and romantic, with a predictably good ending. A romance that makes you giggle!’
– Kitty Loves Books
Twelve days. Two gold rings. One BIG secret...
Emily needs a husband...fast. It’s just a few days until Christmas and to finally put a stop to her nagging mother’s matchmaking plans, Emily has convinced her that she’s already married!
And when her excited mum announces that she’s coming to stay, Emily can think of only one man to play the part: gorgeous ex-soldier, Sam. It’s the best part of her day, handing him a coffee every morning – but then, Emily never expected to offer him her hand in marriage, too...
All that’s left is for Sam to say ‘I do’ – it’s the perfect plan! So why then, do her ‘pretend’ feelings for Sam seem far too real?
Fans of Debbie Johnson, Holly Martin and Christie Barlow will love this heartwarming read from debut author, Carla Burgess.
Praise for Carla Burgess:
‘A lovely story...that unfolds beautifully.’ – Sally Coles (Top 1000 Amazon Reviewer)
‘My favourite male character since Mr Darcy!’ – Tami Walker (NetGalley Reviewer)
‘Fun, quirky and sweet!’ – Books Are Here For You
‘Funny and romantic, with a predictably good ending. A romance that makes you giggle!’ – Kitty Loves Books
‘An easy, fun read. You will love it!’ – Belgian Book Lady
‘I enjoyed the story so much that I even told my husband about it!’ – Clara’s Books and Lit
‘A delightful surprise that will warm your heart.’ – Hilda Danshaw (NetGalley Reviewer)
‘Marry Me Tomorrow has flown into my top books of the year.’ – The Writing Garnet
‘I absolutely adored this book. Just perfect!’ – K. E. Whittard (Amazon Reviewer)
‘Humorous dialogue, loveable characters, classic villains and many surprises!’ – BeeReader
‘One of those rare books I can see myself revisiting time and again. I laughed. I cried. I laughed some more.’ – The Well Read Pirate Queen

Straight-away I was intrigued by the idea in Marry Mr Tomorrow – how was it going to work –  of a homeless man getting picked up and then pretending to be Emily’s husband for two weeks. Honestly how was this even going to work? Pretending to be married should be simple right? So with is everything so complicated?

Luckily everyone seemed pretty perfect and the chemistry was sizzling. Sam seemed kind and caring, and fitted perfectly into Emily’s life. While Emily was so considerate, you just want her to be loved.

There is some humorous dialogue, lovable characters and delightful surprises as Marry Me Tomorrow manages to be touching and sweet while touching on a difficult subject.

This is an adorable story that will manage to put a smile on face and help clear the Christmas blues. This is one book you want to finish the year with.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.