Review: The Summer of Hopes and Dreams by Lynsey James

Posted October 20, 2017 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments

The Summer of Hopes and Dreams by Lynsey James

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: The Summer of Hopes and Dreams by Lynsey JamesA Season of Hopes and Dreams by Lynsey James
Published by HarperCollins UK on September 11th 2017
Genres: Chick-lit, Contemporary, Fiction, Romance
Pages: 384
Format: E-Arc
Source: Publisher
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

A heart-warming romance about hopes and dreams, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley.

A season of second chances...

It’s been a difficult year for Cleo Jones. The car accident that crushed her leg didn’t just destroy the village baker’s dreams of becoming a dancer, but crushed her confidence too. And recovering from that has been harder than healing from any number of broken bones...

But this season is going to be different. Life is turning around for Cleo! Maybe it’s the invitation from her childhood bully to their high-school reunion that’s shocked her out of a ten-year slump. Or joining Carb Counters and finally starting to shed the weight she’d piled on during her recovery – or maybe it’s catching the eye of her gorgeous personal trainer!

Whatever the answer, this is going to be a feeling she never forgets... watch out world, Cleo Jones is finally fighting back!

The Summer of Hopes and Dreams is my first book from Lynsey James and it certainly will not be my last. This was a warm, funny and inspirational read that made me want to turn the page over and over again.

While the bulk of the book was a serious and thought provoking topic, the story was told in a sensitive way. One that managed to be uplifting and heartwarming.

Cleo was such an inspirational character. She managed to overcome so many obstacles and achieve so many goals despite everything. I loved that this was told through the idea of a bucket list. And I was cheering each and ever time a goal was ticked off.

This book is definitely one that I will put in my happy place, as I sit down, unwind and enjoy a great book with a cup of tea.  The Summer of Hopes and Dreams is the perfect way to start the weekend.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.