Tag: Harper Collins

Blog Tour / Review: Pug Actually by Matt Dunn

Posted July 2, 2021 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments
Blog Tour / Review: Pug Actually by Matt Dunn

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Pug, Actually by Matt Dunn Published by HarperCollins UK on June 29, 2021 Genres: Fiction, Humour, Romance Pages: 320 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads ‘A witty, heart-warming tale about woman’s best friend. You’ll love it!’ Nick Spalding ’A love story that honestly will just make you cheer… I loved it.’ Miranda Dickinson When your dog plays Cupid…what could possibly go wrong? Loyal rescue pug Doug wants his adoring owner Julie to find unconditional love and happiness – and he knows she won’t find either in the arms of Luke, her married boss. Doug is terrified that Julie will become a lonely cat-lover if she stays single too long, but he can’t let her fall for any more of Luke’s empty promises. Julie needs to move on – and Doug is convinced that Tom, a newly divorced V-E-T, is perfect for her (despite his questionable occupation). There’s just one problem: […]

Review: The Summer of Hopes and Dreams by Lynsey James

Posted October 20, 2017 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Summer of Hopes and Dreams by Lynsey James

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.A Season of Hopes and Dreams by Lynsey James Published by HarperCollins UK on September 11th 2017 Genres: Chick-lit, Contemporary, Fiction, Romance Pages: 384 Format: E-Arc Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads A heart-warming romance about hopes and dreams, perfect for fans of Carole Matthews, Milly Johnson and Cathy Bramley. A season of second chances… It’s been a difficult year for Cleo Jones. The car accident that crushed her leg didn’t just destroy the village baker’s dreams of becoming a dancer, but crushed her confidence too. And recovering from that has been harder than healing from any number of broken bones… But this season is going to be different. Life is turning around for Cleo! Maybe it’s the invitation from her childhood bully to their high-school reunion that’s shocked her out of a ten-year slump. Or joining Carb Counters and finally starting to shed the weight she’d piled on during her recovery […]

Review: You Can’t Hurry Love by Portia Macintosh

Posted October 17, 2017 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: You Can’t Hurry Love by Portia Macintosh

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.You Can’t Hurry Love by Portia MacIntosh Published by HarperCollins UK on October 17th 2017 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction, Romance, Romantic Comedy Pages: 384 Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads ‘Delightfully romantic, light-hearted and charmingly entertaining.’ What’s Better Than Books? Definitely, maybe…yes? Mia Valentina gave up her high-flying life in LA to move back to Kent over four years ago. But it turns out that life in the slow lane isn’t all it’s cracked up to be! So when her boyfriend Leo proposes, she says yes, hoping it will bring some much needed sparkle back into her life. The trouble is, Mia never wanted a big white wedding, just the happy ever after… The laugh-out-loud, uplifting new book from Portia MacIntosh, author of It’s Not You, It’s Them. Perfect for fans of Rosie Blake and Sophie Kinsella. You Can’t Hurry Love was such a fun, humorous read, that was impossible to put down. […]

Guest Post: ‘6 Secrets Behind Wishbones’ by author Virginia Macgregor of Wishbones

Posted May 17, 2017 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Guest Post / 0 Comments
Guest Post: ‘6 Secrets Behind Wishbones’ by author Virginia Macgregor of Wishbones

Today I am delighted to be part of the Blog Tour for Wishbones by Virginia Macgregor. Where Virginia will be talking about 6 Secrets behind Wishbones. Will you be able to guess them? This is a book, an author who has been on my to read list for ages. I’ve not yet been able to read this book but when I do I know it is going to be epic.  Don’t forget to visit other blog stops along the tour for other great content. Below Virginia shares some of the 6 secrets behind the creation of Wishbones. Six Secrets: A few years ago I went on holiday to Austria with my husband and we visited a farm with some baby goats. I fell in love with their gorgeous quirkiness and immediately wanted to take one home. Sadly, British Airways doesn’t allow for the transportation of pet goats, so I did the next best thing: I wrote one into a novel. Which is how Houdini, the mischievous goat, was born. A while back I read a really sad newspaper article about a woman who […]