Review: Sunset over the Cherry Orchard by Jo Thomas

Posted April 28, 2020 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard by Jo Thomas

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Sunset over the Cherry Orchard by Jo ThomasSunset over the Cherry Orchard by Jo Thomas
Published by Headline Review on August 23, 2018
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance
Pages: 416
Format: E-Arc
Source: Netgalley
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

Jo Thomas's new novel invites you to a special cherry orchard in Spain, where sunshine, romance and family secrets are the order of the day. Perfect for fans of Lucy Diamond, Milly Johnson and Katie Fforde, SUNSET OVER THE CHERRY ORCHARD is a heartwarming, hilarious tale.It's time for Beti Winter to dance to her own beat.
After three failed engagements Beti is in desperate need of a fresh start. What better place than the sun-drenched hills of southern Spain?
But it's not all sangria and siestas. Beti finds work on an old Andalucian cherry farm where there are cherries to be picked, trees to be watered and her fiery boss, Antonio, to win over.
As the sun toasts her skin, Beti finds herself warming to the Spanish way of life. Embracing the art of flamenco, she discovers there is much to learn from the dance of passion. She just has to let loose and listen to the rhythm of her heart.
Jo Thomas takes you there.

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard is another brilliant book by the fantastically talented Jo Thomas. Here we follow Beti as she runs away from her third failed engagement and attempts a fresh start in sunny Spain and to fulfil her dreams.

But it is not quite as easy or as tranquil as it seems and after a while she finds herself on a cherry orchard with more  to offer than she originally realised. Beti really goes on a journey throughout as she lets loose and finally decides what is important.

Along the way Beti finds out that her dreams are bigger now than in Wales. While enjoying herself, she slowly becomes more involved in the local community and immerses herself and the cherry farm in the community.  Beti does this ever so slowly and in the end you are screaming in pride for everything that she has achieved.

I do hope that at some point we go back to Beti and her story as I do feel like there is so much more to tell!

Sunset over the Cherry Orchard is about finding yourself, accepting yourself and most importantly believing in yourself. Because then you can achieve all your goals.  This was an enchanting tale that you definitely do not want to miss.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.