Tag: Stephen Lloyd Jones

Blog Tour: Mini Review & Q&A with Stephen Lloyd Jones, author of The Silenced

Posted April 20, 2018 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Guest Post, Reviews / 0 Comments
Blog Tour: Mini Review & Q&A with Stephen Lloyd Jones, author of The Silenced

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Silenced by Stephen Lloyd Jones Published by Headline on April 19, 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Thriller Pages: 416 Format: E-Arc, Paperback Source: Netgalley, Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads Stephen Lloyd Jones – acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES – returns with a brand-new supernatural thriller. For fans of Stephen King and Lauren Beukes. Mallory Grace just killed a man. To survive the next hour, she’ll have to kill again. To survive the night, she’ll need a miracle. Obadiah Macintosh doesn’t seem like a miracle. He is a recluse who works alone at an animal sanctuary, and he has a secret. When the dogs in his care alert him to intruders hidden by the darkness, he knows they are coming for him. Mallory and Obadiah were strangers, brought together for one purpose. To give new light to a terrifying world. But now they are on the run, and evil intends to […]

Monthly Round-up! October 2016

Posted November 14, 2016 by Charlotte in Monthly Round-up! / 0 Comments
Monthly Round-up! October 2016

Monthly Round-up, linking everything that has happened in the last month, posted on the last day of said month. This Round-up October 2016. Currently reading: Reviews:   Blog Tours:   Through the Letterbox:   Challenges: This year I am participating in the movie musical challenge hosted by Bookish Whimsy. I’ve watched Oklahoma and Chicago and my thoughts will be up this month! As per usual I’m participating in the Goodreads Challenge. I’ve pledged to read 100 books! And so far have managed to read 75 books. I’m 6 behind which is terrible and I’m not sure how I will recover. But this is a small improvement on last month so keep your fingers crossed for me that I can keep going! So what do you think of my round-up October 2016? What have you read this month? Let me know in the comments below!   Subscribe to Blog via Email Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email. Email Address Subscribe Join 906 other subscribers

Blog Tour / Guest Post: ‘The Inspiration for The Disciple’ by Stephen Lloyd Jones, author of The Disciple

Posted October 17, 2016 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Guest Post / 0 Comments
Blog Tour / Guest Post: ‘The Inspiration for The Disciple’ by Stephen Lloyd Jones, author of The Disciple

Today I am delighted to be part of the Blog Tour for The Disciple by Stephen Lloyd Jones with a guest post about the inspiration. I loved reading The Disciple (see my review) and I recommend it to those who love fantasy and horror. Don’t forget to visit other blog stops along the tour for other great content. The Inspiration for The Disciple In The Disciple, published by Headline this month, Edward Schwinn, a barely-functioning recluse, is returning home one winter evening when he happens across a five-vehicle pile-up. Investigating the wreckage, he discovers the sole survivor: a woman, heavily pregnant, blindfolded and bound. It’s over a year since I wrote that opening scene, but I remember the experience very clearly. One moment I was walking near my home, and the next I was sitting beside Edward in his Land Rover as he navigated the mountain road on which he travelled. I could smell the wet odour of his dog in the back, and could just about see around the corner to the carnage that awaited him. At this point, I had no […]

Review: The Disciple by Stephen Lloyd Jones

Posted October 15, 2016 by Charlotte in Reviews / 1 Comment
Review: The Disciple by Stephen Lloyd Jones

The Disciple by Stephen Lloyd Jones Published by Headline on October 6, 2016 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Historical, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 544 Format: E-Arc, Paperback Source: Netgalley, Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads On a storm-battered road at the edge of the Devil’s Kitchen, a woman survives a fatal accident and gives birth to a girl who should never have lived. The child’s protection lies in the hands of Edward Schwinn – a loner who must draw himself out of darkness to keep her safe – and her arrival will trigger a chain of terrifying events that no one can explain. She is a child like no other, being hunted by an evil beyond measure. For if the potential within her is realised, nothing will be the same. Not for Edward. Not for any who live to see it. I was excited to get my hands on The Disciple ever since I saw that Stephen Lloyd Jones had written a new novel. This is completely different from The String Diaries that in some ways it is hard to see that each book is from the same […]

Review: Written in the Blood by Stephen Lloyd Jones

Posted November 5, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 1 Comment
Review: Written in the Blood by Stephen Lloyd Jones

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.Written in the Blood by Stephen Lloyd Jones Series: The String Diaries #2 Published by Headline on November 6, 2014 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Mystery, Thriller Pages: 496 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads The new, enthralling supernatural thriller from Stephen Lloyd Jones, following his highly acclaimed debut THE STRING DIARIES. High in the mountains of the Swiss Alps Leah Wilde is about to gamble her life to bring a powerful man an offer. A promise. Leah has heard the dark stories about him and knows she is walking into the lion’s den. But her options are running out. Her rare lineage, kept secret for years, is under terrible threat. That is, unless Leah and her mother Hannah are prepared to join up with their once deadly enemies. Should the prey ever trust the predator? Written in the Blood is one of the few cases where the sequel is the best, hands […]