Tag: The Girl in the Photograph

Review: The Girl in the Photograph by Kate Riordan

Posted January 14, 2015 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: The Girl in the Photograph by Kate Riordan

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Girl in the Photograph by Kate Riordan Published by Penguin Books on January 15, 2015 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction Pages: 448 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads The Girl in the Photograph is a haunting and atmospheric novel that tells the tales of women in two different eras – the 1890’s and 1930’s – and how their lives seem to be entwined by fate. Kate Riordan’s novel is a beautifully dark and beguiling tale which will sweep you away. It will appeal to fans of Kate Morton and Daphne Du Maurier’s Rebecca. In the summer of 1933, Alice Eveleigh has arrived at Fiercombe Manor in disgrace. The beautiful house becomes her sanctuary, a place to hide her shame from society in the care of the housekeeper, Mrs Jelphs. But the manor also becomes a place of suspicion, one of secrecy. Something isn’t right. Someone is watching. There are secrets that […]