Blog Tour / Review: The Little Village of Happiness by Holly Martin

Posted July 6, 2019 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour / Review: The Little Village of Happiness by Holly MartinThe Little Village of Happiness by Holly Martin
Published by Seaside & Sparkles on July 5, 2019
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance
Pages: 381
Format: E-Arc
Source: Publisher
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

Fall head-over-heels in love with the beautiful new novel from bestselling author Holly Martin and let The Little Village of Happiness warm your heart and make your spirits soar.

Willow McKay needs a fresh start. Her recent break-up may not have left her heartbroken but it’s certainly wounded her pride. Desperate to escape the whispers and stares of her town’s gossips, an advert offering homes in a picturesque village in the grounds of a majestic castle on the Cornish coast sounds like just what she needs. Without thinking twice Willow applies for a cottage and packs up her life for the village of Happiness.

But when Willow arrives she finds a crumbling ruin and ramshackle cottages, nothing like the pretty picture the advert had boasted. It seems Happiness was too good to be true. That is until she meets the incredibly handsome estate manager Andrew Harrington…

His passion for restoring the village to its former glory is contagious and soon they are working together to bring happiness back to Happiness. And as sparks fly between them Willow can feel herself falling. But Andrew is holding something back.

Can Willow risk her heart again? And will they succeed in transforming the old village to its original beauty before it’s too late?

Get swept away to the sun-kissed Cornish coast with this gorgeous love story, perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Miranda Dickinson and Lucy Diamond.

Holly Martin’s books are always a pleasure to read. And this makes The Little Village of Happiness so difficult to review. What can I say that I haven’t said a thousand times before? This is a fab, fun, flirty summer read.

In The Little Village of Happiness we meet Willow. Who on a whim has relocated to the tiny village of happiness in order to have a better life.  However, the picture perfect postcard that she was promised was not quite as perfected as pictured. But luckily for her there is Andrew, the hunky estate manager. And I will let your imaginations run wild….

Between them they have grand plans for the villages and its residents and they try to show that Happiness is the place to be.  And the residents, who at first appear hostile by the end are an amazing community that you really want to be part of.

This was warm, funny and a hell of a feel good book. Sprinkled with cute moments and smiles a minute this was a great summer read.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 906 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.