Blog Tour / Review: Ice Cream at Emerald Bay by Holly Martin

Posted March 15, 2021 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments

Ice Creams at Emerald Cove by Holly Martin

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Blog Tour / Review: Ice Cream at Emerald Bay by Holly MartinIce Creams at Emerald Cove by Holly Martin
Series: Jewel Island #3
Published by Sunshine, Seaside & Sparkles on March 12, 2021
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance
Pages: 318
Format: E-Arc
Source: Publisher
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

Escape to the Cornish coast this spring with a trip to the beautiful Emerald Cove, where the sea sparkles in the sunshine, the sand glitters like gold, and true love is in the air. From the bestselling author of Sunrise over Sapphire Bay comes this gorgeously romantic and uplifting tale.
Skye Philips and Jesse Hamilton have a complicated relationship. They've been neighbours, best friends and even briefly married. But ever since Skye returned to the beautiful shores of Jewel Island to help her sisters Aria and Clover run their family hotel, she doesn't know where she stands with Jesse.
When they're together the chemistry between them sizzles, but with Jesse living in Canada and Skye on the Cornish island she calls home, they've kept things casual. Till now...
Jesse is coming to Jewel Island for the annual Pudding Parade and Skye knows this is her chance to tell him how she really feels. But putting her heart on the line isn't easy when it's been broken in the past. Will Jesse return her love? Or will she lose him for good?
Everything she's ever wanted can be hers if she's willing to take the chance, but is Skye brave enough to risk her heart once again?'
Set sail to the Cornish coast where sunshine, laughter and romance awaits. This stunning love story is guaranteed to steal your heart this summer; it's the perfect read for fans of Sarah Morgan, Veronica Henry and Jill Mansell.

So Ice Cream at Emerald Bay was super delicious. Although it had me craving all things sweet! So if you could pass me the ice cream, that would be great!

Like every other Holly Martin book, this was an absolute joy to read. I loved reading Skyes’ story and being back on Emerald Island with Clover, Aria, Angel, Noah and the rest of the gang on the island and in the hotel. Although there was a lot of rhubarb! involved, something that I am not particularly keen on!

This time we focused on Skye and Jesse’s relationship. The will they, won’t they of the group. What is keeping them apart? Why won’t they admit their true feelings to each other? Will they both get the happy ending they deserve.

As well as these two we get to know more about Sylvia. I really loved that Sylvia, a regular hotel guest got a bigger part. Every time she appeared she made me smile. I kinda want her to have her own book and find out more about her life. I also liked that we got to meet Bea, Jesse’s daughter, who is smart, funny and a credit to Jesse.

For me the events of the book happened too quickly. There was a lot of things going on that happened in a short space of time. In a way I feel like this book should have been a longer so that there was not a feeling of being rushed. I really wanted more.

Sweet, heart-warming and a delight to read, Ice Cream at Emerald Bay is a book that I managed to devour to in one day. Which is always a sign of a good book! All I can say is roll on for the next Holly Martin book because this sweet treat was not enough.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.