Review: Just My Type by Hannah Doyle

Posted March 26, 2020 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments

Just My Type by Hannah Doyle
Review: Just My Type by Hannah DoyleJust My Type by Hannah Doyle
Published by Headline on April 18, 2019
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance
Pages: 352
Format: E-Book
Source: Netgalley
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

'I am officially a fan-girl' LUCY VINE
The new bestselling novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the hit rom-com THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, Lucy Vine's What Fresh Hell and Dolly Alderton's Everything I Know About Love. Picked by Closer as a Must Read!
He's my type on paper . . . but IRL?
Meet Jasmine: - The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger - She's going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight - Best friend Mila is her wifey for life - This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife
But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn't quite so picture perfect.
Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the London Eye. In the middle of a thunderstorm. With a bunch of tourists watching...
Best friend Mila decides that Jasmine needs a new 'type on paper', because Jasmine's current criteria is so off that her dating history is one long line-up of fools. So Mila challenges Jasmine to look once, if not twice, at the guys who wouldn't normally fit her 'type'. With nothing to lose, Jasmine accepts.
Maybe, just maybe, she'll surprise herself.______________________________
Readers love Hannah Doyle!
'A hilarious read' BELLA'Ultimate beach read' REVEAL'Move over Bridget Jones there's a new girl in town!' GOODREADS REVIEWER ON THE YEAR OF SAYING YES
'Omg there is a new Bridget Jones in town!' CLAIRE LOVES TO READ
'Loved it' LISA DICKENSON

Just My Type is a super-cute rom-com, full of laughs, hilarious moments and ridiculous situations. All in the best possible light, of course. I adored The Year of Saying Yes so there was no way I was going to miss out on reading the next book by Hannah Doyle!

This is a fun, easy to read while on holiday type book. It was a joy to read and one that I could not put down. We follow Jasmine, a fantastic photographer who is used by her boss for her skills and who constantly ends up on dates with the wrong men because they are her “type on paper”.

So she is set a challenge, seven dates with seven different men who are not her usually ‘type’.

And to be fair, the men she dated were not usually. All of them pleasant, but some of them did have an unusual take on what is considered a normal date… And their understanding of what was acceptable lead to some very funny moments.

Along the way, not only does Jasmine find out what her type really is, she also gains confidence in herself. Enough that she starts taking risks with her dreams, and those risks pay off in more that one way. And it is lovely to see Jasmine excel and push herself and go above and beyond the limits that she has set herself.

In the end, this is a journey, it is about growth, about taking risks. If you do not take a chance how do you know what you are missing out on. How do you know if you can achieve so much more? At the beginning Jasmine was limiting herself but throughout she starts to realise the only limitation is herself. Sometimes you just have to go for it.

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.