Publisher: Headline

Blog Tour / Review: House Swap by Olivia Beirne

Posted November 10, 2021 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments
Blog Tour / Review: House Swap by Olivia Beirne

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.House Swap by Olivia Beirne Published by Headline on February 1, 2022 Genres: Fiction, Chick-lit Pages: 352 Format: Paperback Source: Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads ‘I can’t praise it enough, it’s perfect summer reading’ LUCY VINE’A hilarious, heart-warming read’ DAISY BUCHANAN You can learn a lot about someone when you swap houses. . .___________________________________________________ Twins Katy and Rachel don’t know much about each other’s lives anymore. Rachel thinks that Katy is a high-flying event planner in London, while Katy thinks that Rachel lives in idyllic marital bliss in the countryside. Each sister believes the other has created a perfect life – but the truth is that neither twin has the life she pretends she does. And when these sisters unexpectedly swap houses for a week, they’re in for a big shock. But it might just be the wake-up call they’ve both been waiting for. . . Packed hilarity and heartbreak, this new […]

Blog Tour / Review: The Kindness Project by Sam Binnie

Posted April 16, 2021 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Reviews / 0 Comments
Blog Tour / Review: The Kindness Project by Sam Binnie

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Kindness Project by Sam Binnie Published by Headline on July 8, 2021 Genres: Contemporary, Fiction Pages: 336 Format: E-Arc Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads Help the baker’s ex-wife widowFind the true calling for the village shop owner Call a truce on a decades-old feudForgive me…? The locals of the Cornish village of Polperran are grieving the sudden loss of Bea Kimbrel, a cornerstone of their small community. Now her reclusive, estranged daughter Alice has turned up, keen to tie up Bea’s affairs and move on. But Alice receives a strange bequest from Bea – a collection of unfinished tasks to help out those in Polperran most in need. As each little act brings her closer to understanding her mother, it also begins to offer Alice the courage to open her clamped-shut heart. Perhaps Bea’s project will finally unlock the powerful secrets both women have been keeping… THE KINDNESS PROJECT will […]

Review: Just My Type by Hannah Doyle

Posted March 26, 2020 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments
Review: Just My Type by Hannah Doyle

Just My Type by Hannah Doyle Published by Headline on April 18, 2019 Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance Pages: 352 Format: E-Book Source: Netgalley Buy on Amazon Goodreads ‘I am officially a fan-girl’ LUCY VINE The new bestselling novel from Hannah Doyle, author of the hit rom-com THE YEAR OF SAYING YES, perfect for fans of Love Island, Lucy Vine’s What Fresh Hell and Dolly Alderton’s Everything I Know About Love. Picked by Closer as a Must Read! He’s my type on paper . . . but IRL? Meet Jasmine: – The quirky/cool photographer to a superstar blogger – She’s going on a date with a SUPER hot guy on the London Eye tonight – Best friend Mila is her wifey for life – This millennial is #LivingHerBestLife But fast-forward a few hours, and the reality isn’t quite so picture perfect. Jasmine hates her stuck-up blogger boss. She can barely afford rent in her stupid London flat. Her best friend seems to have all her sh*t together. Oh, and that date she was so excited about? She got dumped. On the […]

Blog Tour: Mini Review & Q&A with Stephen Lloyd Jones, author of The Silenced

Posted April 20, 2018 by Charlotte in Blog Tour, Guest Post, Reviews / 0 Comments
Blog Tour: Mini Review & Q&A with Stephen Lloyd Jones, author of The Silenced

I received this book for free from Netgalley, Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Silenced by Stephen Lloyd Jones Published by Headline on April 19, 2018 Genres: Fantasy, Fiction, Thriller Pages: 416 Format: E-Arc, Paperback Source: Netgalley, Publisher Buy on Amazon Goodreads Stephen Lloyd Jones – acclaimed author of THE STRING DIARIES – returns with a brand-new supernatural thriller. For fans of Stephen King and Lauren Beukes. Mallory Grace just killed a man. To survive the next hour, she’ll have to kill again. To survive the night, she’ll need a miracle. Obadiah Macintosh doesn’t seem like a miracle. He is a recluse who works alone at an animal sanctuary, and he has a secret. When the dogs in his care alert him to intruders hidden by the darkness, he knows they are coming for him. Mallory and Obadiah were strangers, brought together for one purpose. To give new light to a terrifying world. But now they are on the run, and evil intends to […]

Review: The Year of Saying Yes by Hannah Doyle

Posted July 24, 2017 by Charlotte in Reviews / 1 Comment
Review: The Year of Saying Yes by Hannah Doyle

I received this book for free from in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.The Year of Saying Yes by Hannah Doyle Published by Headline on January 12th 2017 Genres: Chick-lit, Contemporary, Fiction, Romance Pages: 363 Format: Arc Buy on Amazon Goodreads ‘Watch out Lindsey Kelk, someone is toppling you’ Dreaming With Open Eyes Blog ‘Funny, modern and motivational… LOVED IT’ Lisa Dickenson Hannah Doyle’s THE YEAR OF SAYING YES will make you dirty-laugh, feel warm and fuzzy, and rediscover life’s magic – all thanks to one little word: ‘yes’. Fans of Lucy’s Vine’s HOT MESS, Cathy Hopkins’s THE KICKING THE BUCKET LIST, Suzy K Quinn’s THE BAD MOTHER’S DIARY and Colleen Coleman’s DON’T STOP ME NOW you’re in for a real treat. Dear Readers, I hold my hands up: I’m stuck in a rut. For three years and counting I’ve been hopelessly in love with the same guy – and the closest we’ve ever got is a drunken arse grab (NB: this doesn’t count). My favourite […]