Review: Lily does LA by Nicola Doherty

Posted October 24, 2014 by Charlotte in Reviews / 2 Comments

Lily does LA by Nicola Doherty

I received this book for free from Netgalley in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Lily does LA by Nicola DohertyLily Does La by Nicola Doherty
Published by Headline on September 25 2014
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Romance, Short Stories
Pages: 304
Format: E-Arc
Source: Netgalley
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

Jet off to romantic Paris and sunny LA with this exclusive two in one ebook, perfect for fans of Lindey Kelk's" I Heart.".. novels.
Paris. City of love, city of romance. The last place you want to go to on a work trip when you're in the middle of an epic dry spell. But that's where Poppy is headed, along with her colleague Charlie, who's shallow and annoying but very, very good-looking. During a white-wine-fuelled session with her friend Alice, Poppy concocts the perfect plan: work by day, and have some no-strings fun with Charlie by night. Of course, it might prove a little more complicated than that, but it's nothing Poppy can't handle - or is it?
Lily is an actress. At least, that's what she tells people, even though she's currently working in a call centre and her last big part was an ad for Sofa Warehouse. So when she's invited to her cousin Alice's wedding in LA, it's a dream come true. Alice's fiance Sam is actually a Hollywood agent; how can Lily fail to get talent-spotted? There's only one problem; not only is Lily banned from mentioning acting, parts or producers to Sam, she's expected to spend the entire week doing wedding-related prep (read: chores) with Sam's boring groomsman Jesse. But Lily firmly believes that rules were made to be broken ...
"Girls on Tour" is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Expect the unexpected, the utterly hilarious and unforgettable, on this rollercoaster ride of love, laughs, surprises and sparks. You have a VIP pass to join each girl's adventure, so pack your bags and buckle your seatbelts, because just about anything is possible...

In Lily does LA, Lily is determined to be an actress, so much so that she lets other opportunities pass her by. But then she has to help her cousin – Alice – with her wedding preparations, and it turns out she is quite good at it.

We witness Lily race around LA not only to help Alice but maybe  land herself a movie role – the only problem she has been banned from talking about acting.

Lily adores Los Angles and does a lot of typical tourist things, like visiting Venice beach and having a drink at Chateau Monteau.

The romance here is more sweet than in Poppy does ParisAnd Lily is more of a loose cannon than Poppy. But everything works out in the end. Another good story!

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 371 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , ,

2 responses to “Review: Lily does LA by Nicola Doherty

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.