Review: Rachel does Rome by Nicola Doherty

Posted April 24, 2015 by Charlotte in Reviews / 1 Comment

Rachel does Rome by Nicola Doherty
Review: Rachel does Rome by Nicola DohertyRachel Does Rome by Nicola Doherty
Published by Headline on February 5, 2015
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Novella, Romance, Short Stories
Pages: 96
Format: E-Book
Source: Own Copy
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

Meet the Girls on Tour - Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel. Four ordinary girls who have the most fun in faraway places. You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll lose your heart. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Johnson and Fiona Collins. 'A modern-day Roman Holiday: smart, funny and totally unputdownable' Gemma Burgess on The Out of Office Girl
What do you do when your boyfriend of two months cancels Valentine's Day?
If you're Rachel, you book a last-minute trip to Rome. Together with her friends Lily and Maggie, she's planning a relaxing weekend of culture and cappuccinos to take her mind off men altogether. But when she bumps into a figure from her past, Rachel finds herself on a Roman Holiday that features Vespa rides, hot tubs and some very unexpected consequences ...
Expect the unexpected, the utterly hilarious and unforgettable, on this rollercoaster ride of love, laughs, surprises and sparks. You have a VIP pass to join each girl's adventure, so pack your bags and buckle your seatbelts, because just about anything is possible...

Rachel does Rome isn’t as manic as the other three in this series. Instead there is a more gentle approach and Maggie and Lily (from Lily does LA and Maggie does Meribel) are also in this book.

I’m not sure whether I like the inclusion of the two girls as well. As they have already had their story told and I felt like it was a bit of a distraction from Rachel. But there was no denying the style in this book.

Like the others I fell in love with Rachel’s overly organised and prepared self and I loved all the Italian culture, it made me wish for a little holiday even if it was just the weekend away…

While less focused on Rachel, Rachel does Rome, shows how close the girls have become, and what friendship is all about. Like the rest of the series so far it is a fun frolic and never disappointing. All I can say is I’m looking forward to the next instalment now!

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , , ,

One response to “Review: Rachel does Rome by Nicola Doherty

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.