Review: Maggie Does Meribel by Nicola Doherty

Posted February 23, 2015 by Charlotte in Reviews / 3 Comments

Maggie Does Meribel by Nicola Doherty

I received this book for free from Publisher in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: Maggie Does Meribel by Nicola DohertyMaggie does Meribel by Nicola Doherty
Published by Headline on December 4, 2014
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Novella, Romance, Short Stories
Format: E-Arc
Source: Publisher
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

The third instalment in this hilarious, romantic and unputdownable five-part series. Perfect for fans of Lindsey Kelk's I Heart... novels.
Maggie can't wait for her first ever skiing holiday. New Year's Eve in the French Alps with her boyfriend Leo and two other couples: what could be more romantic? She's picturing hot chocolate, romantic snowball fights and evenings snuggled together in front of the log fire. What she didn't picture is near-death experiences on the mountains, falling out with Leo and sharing a chalet with the unbearable Jenny. When she meets Sylvain, a gorgeous ski instructor, the line between harmless flirting and full-on misbehaviour becomes ... well, blurry. Will Maggie stay on the nursery slopes, or go seriously off-piste? Girls on Tour is an irresistible series of interlinked stories about four friends, ordinary girls who have extraordinary fun in faraway places. Expect the unexpected, the utterly hilarious and unforgettable, on this rollercoaster ride of love, laughs, surprises and sparks. You have a VIP pass to join each girl's adventure, so pack your bags and buckle your seatbelts, because just about anything is possible...

Maggie Does Meribel was the first book I read this year, so it’s a bit of a pity that this review has had to wait so long. At the time it was pretty perfect. I had just finished exams and need something that would be enjoyable with a lovely story and be completely satisfying. Maggie does Meribel delivered on all these points.

Meribel sounded idyllic, it made me wish for a ski, although, to be honest, I don’t think that I would ski, it would just be lovely to be surrounded by the Alps and drink yummy hot chocolate and read a book. Bliss.

Like the other books in this series, there is plenty of humour and charm with a touch of romance. Perfect for that feel-good moments and giving you a cosy feeling. What more could you ask for?

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

3 responses to “Review: Maggie Does Meribel by Nicola Doherty

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.