Review: The Girls Take on Manhattan by Nicola Doherty

Posted April 27, 2015 by Charlotte in Reviews / 0 Comments

The Girls Take on Manhattan by Nicola Doherty

I received this book for free from Own Copy in exchange for an honest review. This does not affect my opinion of the book or the content of my review.

Review: The Girls Take on Manhattan by Nicola DohertyThe Girls Take Manhattan by Nicola Doherty
Published by Headline on March 26, 2015
Genres: Chick-lit, Fiction, Novella, Romance, Short Stories
Pages: 96
Format: E-Book
Source: Own Copy
Buy on Amazon
Goodreads

Meet the Girls on Tour - Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel. Four ordinary girls who have the most fun in faraway places. You'll laugh, you'll cry, you'll lose your heart. Perfect for fans of Jill Mansell, Debbie Johnson and Fiona Collins. 'The classic beach read for die-hard romantics everywhere' Irish World on The Out of Office Girl
Join Poppy, Lily, Maggie and Rachel as they jet to New York - and face a big secret in the Big Apple.
When Lily invites the girls to attend a VIP event in Manhattan, they all jump at the chance. Poppy especially is thrilled to escape her impending 30th birthday with a weekend of Cosmos and red carpets. But none of them have any idea what Lily is really planning. Or how a single weekend can turn your life upside-down ... With non-stop fun and flirty frolics, this is a girls' weekend not to be missed.
Expect the unexpected, the utterly hilarious and unforgettable, on this rollercoaster ride of love, laughs, surprises and sparks. You have a VIP pass to join each girl's adventure, so pack your bags and buckle your seatbelts, because just about anything is possible...

Strangely The Girls Take on Manhattan was probably my least favourite of the series. Especially having previously adored the girls standalone adventures – more particularly Maggie Foes Meribel and Poppy does Paris. It should have been a really simple thing to have loved them finally coming together.

I mean I loved the girls and they mad-cap adventures. Only Lily would think her plan was such a good idea.

But my issues were, it was told all from Poppy’s perspective. I know it was a short story but I would have liked to have heard the other girls thoughts. Although I guess it has gone full circle… And why was Rachel so wired in the beginning, I get the idea of the red bull, but why?!

However, put those issues aside and you have a manic roller-coaster of a story. That was hilarious and brilliant. The Girls Take on Manhattan perfect end to the series!

Subscribe to Blog via Email

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 910 other subscribers


Tags: , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.